Alchemy Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters

Go down

New Member Empty New Member

Post  Israel Tue Jun 03, 2008 6:17 pm

Hello all.

I'm a novice to the study of alchemy itself but I've been a Freemason for going on three years now, and the philosophy behind both is very similar. My goal is to learn practical forms of "magic" including predictive Astrology (which I'm finding is intricately woven with alchemy), Herbalism, and Hypnosis. I've been studying the "occult" for a little over two years, but have always viewed these sciences with awe. I've found that, from what I've learned so far, Philosophical Alchemy fits perfectly with my own personal philosophy. The goal now is to learn practical alchemy.

I hope to have some engaging and stimulating conversations here and looking forward to meeting you all.

Israel
Israel
Israel
Visita
Visita

Number of posts : 30
Registration date : 2008-06-03

Back to top Go down

New Member Empty Re: New Member

Post  BeautifulEvil Tue Jun 03, 2008 6:47 pm

Welcome Israel!

I'm excited that we have a Freemason on the board. I've studied Freemasonry for a few years, and I've also thought about joining.

The goal now is to learn practical alchemy.
Yes, practical alchemy should indeed be the end goal for every psychological/philosophical alchemist. It's really the final step.
BeautifulEvil
BeautifulEvil
Occultum
Occultum

Number of posts : 754
Registration date : 2007-10-10

http://www.englishgematria.com

Back to top Go down

Post  BeautifulEvil Tue Jun 03, 2008 7:30 pm

I also wanted to say that in "Morals and Dogma" by Albert Pike, he mentions the Philosopher's Stone in very veiled & cryptic phrases. I wish I could get more of the new Freemasonry material, but yeah. If you have the book, just start searching for mention of gold. The degree "Knight of the Sun, or Prince Adept" is basically an alchemy degree. Check out this chapter, it's interesting.